You are here:

OASES for Change –
Organising Artistic Self-Empowerment Spaces

1. june 2021 – 31. may 2023

The OASES Project brought together Organizations from 10 countries to work together on answering the question: How can youth exchange be designed to empower participants in developing their creative potential; to create artworks in transnational collaboration around themes of shared meaning; and to trigger change in their local environments and in a globalized world?

Foto: Rebecca Lena

The OASES Project brought together 6 member organizations of the international ROOTS & ROUTES network and 4 new partner organizations. Together they brought a wide range of different experience in creating international youth projects, artistic residencies and workshops.

In the first phase of the OASES project, we focused on gathering experience and good practice towards the goal formulated in the project title: How to best organize artistic self-empowerment spaces for young people?

We collaborated to create frameworks in which artistic practices, exchanges between individuals, and self- and mutual empowerment can flourish.
In the second phase of the OASES project, we conducted pilot projects in at least six countries from the consortium: International Youth Exchanges with four or more partner countries and an artistic/thematic focus.

In the final phase of the project, we shared the results of the pilot projects and worked together on outcomes that will help both consortium members and external organizations interested in arts-based (international) youth work to deliver quality work in the future. In the process, quality criteria, guidelines, and tools for international youth work emerged.

“OASES for Change” is coordinated by RRCGN; partner organizations are Blues Derneği (Istanbul/Turkey), Centro di Creazione e Cultura (Florence/Italy), Empreinte (Lille/France), Royal Court Liverpool (United Kingdom), Stichting Lloydscompany (Rotterdam/Netherlands), Street Dance Center (Salzburg/Austria), SMouTh – Synergy of Music Theatre (Larissa/Greece) and Subjective Values Foundation (Budapest/Hungary).

Dates

There is no Event

The OASES Pilots

OASES News

Statements from Participants

Grant

“OASES for Change – Organising Artistic Self-Empowerment Spaces” is coordinated by RRCGN and funded as a Strategic Partnership by the EU program Erasmus+ (Youth); the project receives further support from the basic funding of the City of Cologne for RRCGN as a specialized cultural education institution.

Sie befinden sich hier:

OASES for Change –
Organising Artistic Self-Empowerment Spaces

1. Juni 2021 – 31. Mai 2023

Im OASES-Projekt arbeiten Partner*innen aus 10 Ländern gemeinsam an der Frage: Wie können Jugendbegegnungen so gestaltet werden, dass sie Teilnehmende befähigen, ihr kreatives Potenzial zu entfalten; in transnationaler Zusammenarbeit Kunstwerke zu Themen von gemeinsamer Bedeutung zu schaffen; und in ihrem lokalen Umfeld und in einer globalisierten Welt Veränderungen zu bewirken?

Foto: Rebecca Lena

Das OASES-Projekt verbindet 5 Mitgliedsorganisationen des internationalen ROOTS & ROUTES Netzwerk und 5 neue Partnerorganisationen. Gemeinsam bringen sie ein breites Spektrum unterschiedlicher Erfahrung in der Gestaltung internationaler Jugendbegnungen, künstlerischer Residencies und Workshops ein.

In der ersten Phase des OASES-Projekts werden wir Erfahrungen und Good Practice sammeln, auf das im Projekttitel formulierte Ziel hin: Wie können wir am besten künstlerische Selbstermächtigungsräume für junge Menschen organisieren?

Wir werden daran arbeiten, Rahmen zu schaffen, in dem künstlerische Praktiken, der Austausch zwischen Einzelpersonen sowie Selbst- und gegenseitiges Empowerment gedeihen können.
In der zweiten Phase des OASES-Projekts werden wir in mindestens sechs Ländern des Konsortiums Pilotprojekte durchführen: Internationale Jugendbegegnungen mit vier und mehr Partnerländern und künstlerisch-thematischem Schwerpunkt.

In der abschließenden Projektphase werden wir uns über die Ergebnisse der Pilotprojekte austauschen und gemeinsam an Ergebnissen arbeiten, die sowohl den Mitgliedern des Konsortiums als auch externen Organisationen, die an kunstbasierter (internationaler) Jugendarbeit interessiert sind, dabei helfen werden, in Zukunft qualitativ hochwertige Arbeit zu leisten. Dabei entstehen Qualitätskriterien, Leitfäden und Hilfmittel für die internationale Jugendarbeit.

„OASES for Change“ wird von RRCGN koordiniert; Partnerorganisationen sind Blues Derneği (Istanbul/Türkei), Centro di Creazione e Cultura (Florenz/Italien), Empreinte (Lille/Frankreich), Royal Court Liverpool (Vereinigtes Königreich), Stichting Lloydscompany (Rotterdam/Niederlande), Street Dance Center (Salzburg/Österreich), SMouTh – Synergy of Music Theatre (Larissa/Griechenland) und Subjective Values Foundation (Budapest/Ungarn).

Termine

There is no Event

Galerie

OASES News

Statements von Teilnehmenden

Förderung

„OASES for Change – Organising Artistic Self-Empowerment Spaces“ wird von RRCGN koordiniert und als Strategische Partnerschaft vom EU-Programm Erasmus+ (Jugend) gefördert; weitere Unterstützung erfährt das Projekt durch die Grundförderung der Stadt Köln für RRCGN als kulturpädagogische Facheinrichtung.