You are here:

Baltrum

Since the very first international exchange organized by RRCGN took place on the North Sea island of Baltrum in November 2014, we have been here almost every year: Between sandy beaches, autumn storms and the Wadden Sea, young artists work in internationally mixed small groups on joint thematic productions.

Photo © Rebecca Lena

“Sometimes I wish I could just be on a deserted island and develop my art” … on the North Sea island Baltrum, a group of around 40 people can have experiences every November that are normally only dreamed of.

In a two-week residency, young artists from 6 or more countries bring together various art forms from the fields of music, dance, media and theatre to work on a certain theme. They develop small productions in transnational small groups: A short film, a small performance, an installation, a music clip … they are accompanied by professional artistic coaches and the RRCGN team.

The BK-Heim on Baltrum is a self-catering house: we live, work, cook, eat and wash dishes together here. On the edge of a nature reserve on a car-free, in November also almost deserted island with large, stormy sandy beaches. What is created here is often special … after two weeks on the island, we pack the results into our suitcases, travel back to Cologne with them and present them to the public.

Dates

November 2021
Nov 16
16 November 2021
FLYE21 - final performance

At this event the participants of our international residency Future Lab Young Europe 2021 show the results of the last two weeks they spent together exchanging artistic ideas in a…

News to the Baltrum Projects

Statements from Participants

Funding

All previous RRCGN-Baltrum projects have been funded by the EU programme ERASMUS+ Youth, some additionally by the City of Cologne, the Child and Youth Promotion Plan of the State of NRW, the 2018 project additionally by the Innovation Fund of the Federal Ministry for Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth.

Sie befinden sich hier:

Baltrum

Seitdem die allererste von RRCGN organisierte internationale Begegnung im November 2014 auf die Nordseeinsel Baltrum führte, sind wir fast jedes Jahr hier: Zwischen Sandstrand, Herbststürmen und Wattenmeer arbeiten junge Künstler*innen in international gemischten Kleingruppen an gemeinsamen thematischen Produktionen.

Foto © Rebecca Lena

„Manchmal wünschte ich mir, ich könnte einfach auf einer einsamen Insel sein und meine Kunst weiterentwickeln“ … auf der Nordseeinsel Baltrum kann eine rund 40-köpfige Gruppe jedes Jahr im November Erfahrungen machen, von denen man sonst nur träumt.

In einer zweiwöchigen Residency bringen junge Künstler*innen aus 6 und mehr Ländern verschiedenste Kunstformen aus den Bereichen Musik, Tanz, Medien und Theater unter einem Thema zusammen. In transnationalen Kleingruppen entwickeln sie kleine Produktionen: Einen Kurzfilm, eine kleine Performance, eine Installation, einen Musikclip … begleitet werden sie dabei von professionellen künstlerischen Coaches und dem RRCGN-Team. 

Das BK-Heim auf Baltrum ist ein Selbstversorgerhaus: Wir leben, arbeiten, kochen, essen und spülen hier zusammen. Am Rand eines Naturschutzgebiets auf einer autofreien, im November auch fast menschenleeren Insel mit großen, stürmischen Sandstränden. Was hier entsteht, ist oft besonders … nach zwei Wochen auf der Insel packen wir die Ergebnisse in unsere Koffer, reisen damit zurück nach Köln und präsentieren sie öffentlich.

Termine

Nov 01
1. November 2021 - 17. November 2021
Future Lab Young Europe 2021
Nov 16
19:00 - 21:00
FLYE21 - Abschlussshow

News zu Baltrum Projekten

Statements von Teilnehmenden

Förderung

Alle bisherigen RRCGN-Baltrum-Projekte wurden vom EU-Programm ERASMUS+ Jugend gefördert, einige zusätzlich von der Stadt Köln, dem Kinder- und Jugendförderplan des Landes NRW, das Projekt 2018 zusätzlich vom Innovationsfonds des Bundesministeriums für Familie, Senioren, Frauen und Jugend.